Mission statement
Profile
Core competences
Machinery
Productivity
Facts and Figures
Management
Map of the area
Core competences

«We cannot be the best in every aspect. Therefore, we have positioned ourselves at the top where our core competences lie.»

Electrical Discharge Machining (EDM):
In 1969, we bought our first electrical discharge machine, which has been the foundation for our most important core capability. EDM very soon proved to be one of the promising new key technologies in metalworking. We have continually expanded our experience in die sinking and wire EDM and, these days, count ourselves amongst the leading contract manufacturers for precise metal machining. It is not the ten machines that we productively utilise every day that are getting us further, but the very high standards of our customers for surface quality and precision forming.
The advantages of EDM are: no mechanical stress to the metal piece, no limitations through hard metal grade or shape, high degree of machine autonomy, greater design possibilities at engineering level. Only an EDM-compatible design will profit from all EDM benefits – a piece of advice our customers will gladly follow.

Tungsten carbide working:
«It is the combination of knowledge of materials and knowledge of methods that form a basis for the skilled working of hard metal.»
We have managed to form a solid base to work tungsten carbide parts efficiently by liaising intensively with the outstanding tungsten carbide manufacturer Metzger Ltd, Lotzwil/Switzerland, and by meeting the very high standards of our customers. We support our customers when it comes to choosing the right hard metal and the most suitable methods such as grinding and abrasion, polishing and extrude-honing and also provide the handling during and after the production process.
Only perfectly manufactured hard metal parts will convince the customer to pay a higher unit price.

Laser Machining:
As with EDM, we decided early (1986) to go with this new key technology. We have been using the Nd:YAG pulsed laser (LASAG) for laser welding, cutting, drilling, marking and laser cladding. The high power pulse and high beam quality melt or vaporise nearly all known materials. Lasering is used to produce microstructures and to connect highly challenging geometrical shapes by conduction welding.

The same rules apply as for EDM: only a laser-compatible design will be able to take advantage of all the benefits laser technology has to offer.




© Gebr. Bräm Ltd / Dietikon / Switzerland  [ Credits ]

Geschäftsphilosophie
Profil
Kernkompetenzen
Maschinenpark
Produktivität
Geschichte
Ansprechpartner
Lageplan
Kernkompetenzen

«Wir können nicht überall die Besten sein und haben uns deshalb durch klare Kernkompetenzen positioniert.»

Funkenerosion (EDM):
1969 wurde die erste Erosionsmaschine gekauft, was den Grundstein zur wichtigsten Kernkomptenz legte. Die Funkenerosion wurde früh als eine der zukunftsträchtigen Schlüsseltechnologien in der Metallbearbeitung erkannt. Unsere Erfahrung in Draht- und Senkerosion haben wir kontinuierlich ausgebaut und zählen uns heute zu einem der führenden Lohnauftragsfertiger für Erosionsarbeiten. Nicht die über 10 Erosionsmaschinen im täglichen produktiven Einsatz , sondern die höchsten Kundenanforderungen in Oberflächengüte und Formgenauigkeit bringen uns immer weiter.
Die Vorteile der Funkenerosion sind: keine mechanische Beanspruchung des Metallgefüges, keine Grenzen der Metallhärte und Formen, hohe Maschinenautonomie, grössere Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für die Konstruktion. Nur durch eine erosionsgerechte Konstruktion von Werkstücken können die Vorteile der Funkenerosion voll ausgenützt werden, auf diese Erfahrung greifen unsere Kunden gerne zurück.

Hartmetallbearbeitung:
«Erst die Verbindung von Material- und Bearbeitungskenntnissen ergibt die Basis für ein sicheres Bearbeiten von Hartmetall.»
Durch eine intensive Partnerschaft mit einem hervorragenden Hartmetallhersteller (W. Metzger & Co AG, CH-Lotzwil) und die hohen Kundenanforderungen konnten wir uns eine solide Basis schaffen für die wirtschaftliche Bearbeitung von Hartmetallteilen. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Auswahl des richtigen Hartmetalls, der richtigen Bearbeitung durch Erodieren, Schleifen und Polieren bis hin zum Handling während und nach dem Produktionsprozess.
Nur perfekt hergestellte Hartmetallteile können die Kunden von den höheren Initialkosten überzeugen.

Laserbearbeitung:
Ähnlich wie bei der Erosionstechnologie haben wir bereits früh (1986) auf diese neue Schlüsseltechnologie gesetzt: Wir setzen die gepulsten Festkörperlaser (LASAG) ein für das Feinschweissen, -schneiden, -bohren und -beschriften. Die hohen Pulsleistungen und die extreme Lichtbündelung lässt fast jedes bekannte Material schmelzen oder verdampfen. Dadurch können präzise Mikrostrukturen hergestellt werden oder durch Schmelzschweissen schwer zugängliche Geometrien miteinander verbunden werden.

Auch hier gilt wie bei der Erosionstechnologie: erst das lasergerechte Konstruieren lässt einem die ganzen Vorteile der Lasertechnologie ausschöpfen.




© Gebr. Bräm AG / Dietikon / Switzerland  [ Credits ]